The Patriots will not participate in the Pro Bowl

All seven Patriots players who were selected to go to the Pro Bowl won't participate, according to Comcast Sportsnet New England's Tom Curran.

Tom Brady, Rob Gronkowski, Stephen Gostkowski, Malcolm Butler, Jamie Collins and Chandler Jones have all withdrawn from the contest. Special teams captain Matthew Slater has not officially withdrawn, but it's likely that he will given his shin injury.

Taking the places of the departed Patriots players are Jameis Winston, Gary Barnidge, Josh Brown, Anthony Barr, Cameron Jordan, Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie.

Follow me on Twitter - @JesseGaunce

For more of my articles, click here.