Randy Moss, Ty Law, Tedy Bruschi among former Patriots on the 2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame nominee list

Joel Auerbach | US Presswire

The Modern-Era nominees for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2018 was just released Tuesday night.

Among the 108 candidates revealed, the list includes 10 former New England Patriots players.

Corey Dillon, running back (2004-2006), rushed for 11,241 yards including 1,635 in 2004 when the Patriots won Super Bowl XXXIX.

Fred Taylor, running back (2009-2010), rushed for 11,695 yards, including 424 in two seasons with New England.

Chad Johnson, wide receiver (2011), totaled 751 receptions and 10,783 receiving yards in his 11 seasons. Johnson caught 15 passes while with the Patriots.

Randy Moss, wide receiver (2007-2010), totaled 982 passes for 15,292 yards in his career. While in New England, he caught 259 passes for 3,904 yards and 50 touchdowns.

Ben Coates, tight end (1991-1999), caught 499 passes with 5,555 receiving yards in 10 seasons with the Patriots.

Richard Seymour, defensive end/defensive tackle (2001-2008), racked up 496 tackles and 57.5 sacks in his 12 professional seasons. Seymour played eight of them with the Patriots and is a three-time Super Bowl champion.

Tedy Bruschi, linebacker (1996-2008), tallied 1,065 tackles and 30.5 sacks in his 13 seasons with the Patriots. He is also a three-time Super Bowl champion.

Willie McGinest, linebacker/defensive end (2001-2008), totaled 798 tackles and 86 sacks in his 15-year career. He played 12 of those with New England, and is a three-time Super Bowl Champion.

Rodney Harrison, safety (2003-2008), recorded 34 interceptions and 907 tackles in his 15 NFL seasons. Harrison played six seasons with the Patriots, and is a two-time Super Bowl Champion.

Ty Law, cornerback (1995-2004), tallied 53 interceptions and seven touchdowns over the course of his 15-year career. Law played 10 of those seasons with New England and is a three-time Super Bowl Chamoion.

Randy Moss just became eligible this year, while Richard Seymour is getting a first-time nod on the ballot. Ty Law was a finalist in last year’s voting.

The list of nominees will be narrowed down to 25 players in November. The 15 finalists will be announced in January.

Pats Pulpit
108 Modern-Era Nominees for the Hall of Fame's Class of 2018
Moss among former Patriots on initial 2018 Hall of Fame nominee list

Follow Megan on Twitter: @carnahanmegan