Thirteen former Patriots up for Hall of Fame nominations

Jim Davis | The Boston Globe

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced its 102 Modern-Era nominees for the Class of 2019, and it is comprised of 13 ex-Patriots.

Major former contributors to New England’s football organization include Richard Seymour, Tedy Bruschi, Willie McGinest and Ty Law. Other notables on the list include Corey Dillon and Rodney Harrision who both joined the Patriots later in their careers but still found success with their new team.

Ty Law is a popular candidate, as he has been a two-time finalist already, but there are many other prominent NFL names on the list this year, including Tony Gonzalez, Ed Reed, Champ Bailey and more.

Check out the list of former Patriots below:

RB Corey Dillon
RB Fred Taylor
WR Chad Johnson
WR Torry Holt (preseason only)
DE Richard Seymour
LB Tedy Bruschi
LB Willie McGinest
LB Marty Schottenheimer (as coach)
CB Ty Law
SS Rodney Harrison
SS John Lynch (preseason only)
SS Adrian Wilson (preseason only)
P Jeff Feagles

For a complete list of all 102 preliminary nominees, click here.

Follow Megan on Twitter: @carnahanmegan