Nancy Kerrigan | Getty Images

The Pro Football Hall of Fame is narrowing down its list of finalists for this year, and two former Patriots made the cut.

Ty Law and Richard Seymour were among the 15 modern-era finalists, as announced on Thursday. Both the former cornerback and defensive end each won three Super Bowls with the New England Patriots.

Law was with the team from 1995-2004. He also spent time with the New York Jets, Kansas City Chiefs and Denver Broncos throughout his 15-year NFL career. He picked off 53 passes throughout his time in the league.

Seymour was with New England from 2001-2008 and also spent time with the Oakland Raiders from 2009-2012. He was named to seven Pro Bowls and totaled 496 tackles and 57.5 sacks during his 12-year career.

Tony Gonzalez, Ed Reed and Champ Bailey are three notables from this year’s 15 finalists. The list will be cut down from 15 to 10, then from 10 to five by Feb. 2. For a complete list of the Top 15, click here.

Follow Megan on Twitter: @carnahanmegan

Megan Carnahan 1/04/2019 08:24:00 AM Edit

« Prev Post Next Post »


    Powered by Blogger.